Cobweb Cleansing

I used to see you
everyday,
at a corner of my room,
weaving weaving weaving
all day long,
then planting yourself
in its midst,
waiting patiently,
till your meal arrives.
But today

I was ordered

to destroy your little home,
to make my home
more ‘clean’;
and I had to obey.
I no longer see you
eagerly weaving your home,
planting yourself in its midst,
waiting patiently
till your meal arrives.
My home is clean now
but not so my mind.
My little friend,

forgive me,                              

I’m living in a world
where all’s kept clean
but only from outside.

 

spider-cobweb-jpg-838x0_q80

Leave a Reply

