I Found love in a hopeful place

7db004b68cf48ed66353bde533b8cc5f

How much I cherish the moment
when I hold you in my arms,
fondling you,
turning you teasingly
back and forth
stealing my fingers behind your back
tightly pressing you
against my heart.
Your scent, exotic,
is unlike any other
enough to make me drown
in a pleasurable euphoria.
I see the world, nay,
the universe through you;
I finally found love
not in these creatures
of a bizarre reality
but between your smooth pages
of surreal beauty.

Leave a Reply

